The Charles Parker Archive Trust

This was founded by Trust Deed in 1982 and is registered charity no. 326082
Read the Charity Commission Entry here

The Trustees
Phil Maguire OBE, chief executive of the Prison Radio Association (Chair)
Becky Andrew, Director of Operations, the Diana Award (Honorary Secretary)
Pam Bishop, musician
Andy Cartwright, radio producer and senior lecturer
Sam Coley, Associate Professor Radio Production, Bham City University
Peter Cox, author
Simon Elmes, radio documentarist and creative consultant
Jimmy Ewing, feature maker and Charles Parker Prize winner
Mary Kalemkerian, consultant commissioning editor, Audiogo
Aasiya Lodhi, Senior Lecturer in Media, University of Westminster
Tony Macaluso, co-director of Chapel FM Arts Centre
          and visiting scholar, Studs Terkel Center for Oral History
Mark Newman, radio producer (Honorary Treasurer)
Sara Parker, radio producer and feature maker
Siobhán Stevenson, Oral History Consultant & Audio Producer

Grantor: Mrs Phyl Parker

Funding for the Trust has come from:
Arts Council England (West Midlands)
Birmingham Common Good Trust
Davenport Trust
Foundation for Sport and the Arts
Friends of the Charles Parker Archive
George Cadbury Trust
Grimmitt Trust
Heritage Lottery Fund
ShareGift (Orr-Mackintosh Foundation)
Wolfson Trust (British Library)

The Archive is a Member of the International Association of Sound Archives

A simple way of supporting the Charles Parker Archive is to make a donation using Paypal. If you would like to do this then please click on the Paypal button below and you will be taken straight to their secure server.

Comments are closed.