Winners of the 2020 Charles Parker Prize announced

We are delighted to announce the winners of the 2020 Charles Parker Prize.

The Gold Award, as announced on 3 April, goes to Alexandra Morgan.  The other four prizewinners are Gabriel Green, Lewis Harrower, Charlotte Hurrell and Richard Queree. The five winning programmes have been commissioned by BBC Radio 4 for broadcast on the network this coming summer, as part of their New Storytellers strand.

We are hopeful that the programmes from the runners-up, Bruce Guthrie, Chantal Herbert and James Montague, will be broadcast on Radio 4 Extra as in previous years.

See below for the names, titles and colleges of all the nominees, and click here for full details and citations

Alexandra Morgan This Ain’t My Life
(Gold Award)
Birmingham City University
Gabriel Green Palores, the Bird of Cornwall University of Westminster
Lewis Harrower Living with Dementia University of Sunderland
Charlotte Hurrell Anything Goes in Holbeck Birmingham City University
Richard Queree Projectionists Bournemouth University
Bruce Guthrie The Map of Keynsham University of the West of England
Chantal Herbert Ode to Kara University of Sunderland
James Montague Autism and its Possibilities University of Bedfordshire

Comments are closed.